IHA Hospitalist Video Meetings

Video Meeting with your IHA Hospital Medicine Provider

Many IHA hospital medicine providers offer video meetings. Learn how to access a video meeting with your provider using the resources below. 

 

 

About Video Appointments Button

About Video Meetings

Video Appointment Instructions Button

Video Meeting Instructions

Zoom App Button

Download the ZOOM App for iPhone or Android

IHA Providers Waiting Room Button

IHA - Find your hospital medicine provider's Video Waiting Room

 

 

About Video Meetings

We are pleased to offer a video meeting option to the patients and families of IHA Hospital Medicine!

  • Your IHA Hospital Medicine care team will call you in your room or alert you a few minutes before your provider is ready to meet with you on the Zoom app. 
  • Video meetings are an alternative to in-person meetings with your IHA provider. Our video meeting tool is HIPAA compliant and technologically secure. Your provider will admit only you (and any family member or support person you want to join you) from the video waiting room into the video appointment - no one can join the appointemnt unless your provider admits them. 

 Back to Top

 

Video Meeting Instructions

To prepare for your video meeting
  1. If you will be using a smartphone or tablet, download the Zoom app ahead of time. Ensure that your device will have a reliable connection at the time of your video meeting. You do not need to create a Zoom account. 
  2. If you will be using a computer, ensure that you have a reliable internet connection, a compatible browser installed and video camera with a microphone. You are not required to create a Zoom account or download the Zoom app to your computer, you will be able to access the video meeting on your internet browser. Compatible browsers include:
    • Google Chrome (recommended)
    • Safari (recommended)
    • Firefox
    • Microsoft Edge
    • Microsoft Internet Explorer (may require additional setup)
  3. Consider using headphones with a microphone to better hear your provider during your video meeting if you have them available.
Before your video meeting
  1. You will receive a phone call from your IHA hospital medicine care team shortly before your video appointment. The care team may verify your identity over the phone and ask you some intake questions.
During your video meeting
  1. A few minutes before your video meeting, visit your provider’s Video Waiting Room (the link can be found below). When your provider is ready to begin your meeting, he or she will activate your meeting and you will automatically be brought from the waiting room into the video chat with your provider.

 Back to Top

 

Our Video Appointment Technology

We’re making it as easy as possible for you to have a great video appointment with your provider while still keeping your appointment secure and private.

 

We use a professional, HIPAA-compliant version of Zoom, which has all of the following features:

  • All video and audio is encrypted on the sender’s end and only decrypted on the receiver’s end. 
  • The appointment cannot be recorded on our computer or smartphone, on your computer or smartphone, or in the cloud.
  • No one can join the appointment until the provider specifically admits them from the Zoom virtual waiting room. People in the waiting room don’t know who is in the appointment or who else is in the virtual waiting room. They see only the waiting room screen and don’t hear anything.
  • Everyone in the appointment is notified by a sound whenever anyone is admitted to or removed from the meeting.
  • The provider can send anyone back to the virtual waiting room or remove them from the appointment at any time. They can also mute anyone at any time.
  • Only the provider can share their screen (for instance, to show you your Xray).

 

To use Zoom on your smartphone, you need to download the app but do not need to create an account. On a computer, it can be easier to use the app, but you can also run Zoom in a browser (Chrome or Safari preferred).

 

Download the ZOOM app for iPhone or iPad

Download the ZOOM app for Android

 

 Back to Top

 

IHA - Find your Hospital Medicine Provider's Video Waiting Room

[{"id":"HP-AHSP-139","name":"Adam Ihrig, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/adam.ihrig.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-118","name":"Ahmad Yasin, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/ahmad.yasin.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-154","name":"Alexa Tremmel, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/alexa.tremmel.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-74","name":"Alexandra Chis, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/alexandra.chis.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-70","name":"Amgad Bissada, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/amgad.bissada.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-67","name":"Amit Amin, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/amit.amin.iha"},{"id":"826","name":"Amy Field, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/amy.field.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-100","name":"Ankit Patel, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/ankit.patel.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-116","name":"Ann Wilkie, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/ann.wilkie.iha"},{"id":"823","name":"Arvinder Cheema, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/arvinder.cheema.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-121","name":"Bravo Maldini, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/bravo.maldini.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-83","name":"Brenda Herrera-Reed, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/brenda.herrera.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-109","name":"Bretton Schloesser, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/bretton.schloesser.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-101","name":"Chavdar Popov, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/chavdar.popov.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-86","name":"Chaya Kenkre, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/chaya.kenkre.iha"},{"id":"825","name":"Chelsea Gray, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/chelsea.gray.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-127","name":"Colin Tauro, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/colin.tauro.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-144","name":"Cory Ryan, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/cory.ryan.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-75","name":"Darrell Craig, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/darrell.craig.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-61","name":"Deepak Aggarwal, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/deepak.aggarwal.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-115","name":"Devang Vora, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/devang.vora.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-77","name":"Drew Engers, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/drew.engers.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-88","name":"Edward Kim, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/edward.kim.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-148","name":"Elizabeth Blomenberg, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/elizabeth.blomenberg.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-153","name":"Emily Robertson, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/emily.robertson.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-93","name":"Eugene Liu, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/eugene.liu.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-102","name":"Farad Pruitt, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/farad.pruitt.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-97","name":"Francis Ogini, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/francis.ogini.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-114","name":"Gaurav Vashishta, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/gaurav.vashishta.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-152","name":"Hanann Nahshal, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/hanann.nahshal.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-81","name":"Ibrahim Haidar-Ahmad, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/ibrahim.haidarahmad.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-193","name":"Igor Shkolnik, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/igor.shkolnik.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-89","name":"Irina Klimova, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/irina.klimova.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-87","name":"Jahanzeb Khan, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/jahanzeb.khan.iha"},{"id":"824","name":"Janelle Davis, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/janelle.davis.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-80","name":"Janki Gehi, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/janki.gehi.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-137","name":"Jenna Crouch, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/jenna.crouch.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-138","name":"Jennifer Green, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/jennifer.green.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-76","name":"Jessa Edelman, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/jessa.edelman.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-131","name":"Jessica Arnold, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/jessica.arnold.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-103","name":"Joshua Reagle, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/joshua.reagle.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-63","name":"Julia Akaah, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/julia.akaah.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-85","name":"Karen Kelley, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/karen.kelley.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-124","name":"Kathryn Lankton, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kathryn.lankton.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-142","name":"Katie Orr, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/katie.orr.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-247","name":"Kayla Nolan, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kayla.nolan.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-79","name":"Kishore Gandla, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kishore.gandla.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-136","name":"Kristen Conner, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kristen.conner.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-128","name":"Kristen Yee, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kristen.yee.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-134","name":"Kristin Burczyk, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kristin.burczyk.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-111","name":"Kuldeep Sidhu, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/kuldeep.sidhu.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-143","name":"Lauren Parzen, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/lauren.parzen.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-150","name":"Lina Kashat, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/lina.kashat.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-105","name":"Malihe Rezazadegan, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/malihe.rezazadegan.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-141","name":"Maria (Monica) Mulki, CNP","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/maria.mulki.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-68","name":"Maria del pilar Aristizabal Canaval, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/maria.aristizabal.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-117","name":"Maria Sturla, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/maria.sturla.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-147","name":"Marie Watson, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/marie.watson.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-119","name":"Mark Grenquist, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/mark.grenquist.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-90","name":"Matthew Knisley, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/matthew.knisley.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-104","name":"Matthew Reed, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/matthew.reed.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-69","name":"Megan Bidgoli, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/megan.bidgoli.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-239","name":"Meredith Austin, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/meredith.austin.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-91","name":"Michael LaFata, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/michael.lafata.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-106","name":"Michelle Robida, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/michelle.robida.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-140","name":"MiJung Jung, CNP","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/mijung.jung.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-108","name":"Mohammad Salameh, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/mohammad.salameh.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-65","name":"Ola Al Sous, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/ola.alsous.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-146","name":"Phillip Villanueva, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/phillip.villanueva.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-64","name":"Rita Akaraz-Avedissian, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/rita.akarazavedissian.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-99","name":"Romy Pandey, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/romy.pandey.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-122","name":"Rubens Ribeiro, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/rubens.ribeiro.iha"},{"id":"821","name":"Saeed Bajwa, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/saeed.bajwa.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-126","name":"Salas Sabnis, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/salas.sabnis.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-130","name":"Samar Abboud, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/samar.abboud.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-107","name":"Sammit Sabharwal, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/sammit.sabharwal.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-72","name":"Sarah Bonner, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/sarah.bonner.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-92","name":"Scott Liles, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/scott.liles.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-112","name":"Seth Stamberger, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/seth.stamberger.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-149","name":"Stacey Day, PA-C","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/stacey.day.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-96","name":"Stephanie Norris, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/stephanie.norris.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-135","name":"Sue Campitelle, CNP","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/susan.campitelle.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-110","name":"Suleman Siddiqui, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/suleman.siddiqui.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-71","name":"Tanya Boldenow, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/tanya.boldenow.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-120","name":"Tarun Lama, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/tarun.lama.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-94","name":"Thomas McKeon, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/thomas.mckeon.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-78","name":"Titilola (Lola) Famakinwa, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/titilola.famakinwa.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-113","name":"Twylla Tassava, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/twylla.tassava.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-123","name":"Vanessa Hereford, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/vanessa.hereford.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-125","name":"Waddah (Walter) Saba, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/waddah.saba.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-62","name":"Zayd Ahmed, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/zayd.ahmed.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-95","name":"Zeeshan Noor, MD","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/zeeshan.noor.iha"},{"id":"HP-AHSP-82","name":"Zeinab Hashem, DO","zoomLink":"https:\/\/ihacares.zoom.us\/my\/zeinab.hashem.iha"}]

 

 Back to Top