Video appointments

 

 

About Video Appointments Button

Video Appointments from home

About Video Meetings Button

Video Meetings for Patients in the Hospital

Patient Forms Button

Patient Forms for Video Appointments

 

Zoom App Button

Download the ZOOM App for iPhone or Android

IHA Providers Waiting Room Button

Find Your Physician's Video Waiting Room

 

 

About Video Appointments from Home 

We are pleased to offer video appointments for certain types of care! To schedule, call your practice as you would to schedule an in-person appointment.

Video appointments are an alternative to in-person appointments. Your insurance company will be billed for your video appointment, and you may have a co-pay. Contact your insurance company for coverage information. As with an in-person appointment, late cancellation and no-show fees may apply.

 Back to Top

 

Patient forms for Video Appointments 

Notice of Privacy Practices

Patient Consent Form

Missed Appointment Policy

  Back to Top

 

Video Appointment Instructions (for patients at home)

To schedule your video appointment

Call your practice to determine if a video appointment is appropriate for you.  Here's what we will need from you at the time of scheduling:

  1. Ask for verbal consent to treat you over video.
  2. Verify your insurance. Please have your insurance card ready.
  3. Inform you of the copay amount and collect payment over the phone if possible.
  4. Confirm your contact information.
  5. Direct you to read the video appointment consent forms.
  6. Confirm the date and time of your scheduled video appointment and remind you to prepare ahead of time.
To prepare for your scheduled video appointment
  1. If you will be using a smartphone or tablet, download the Zoom app. You do not need to create a Zoom account. Ensure that your device will have a reliable connection at the time of your scheduled video appointment.
  2. If you will be using a computer, ensure that you have a reliable internet connection, a compatible browser, and a webcam with a microphone. Recommended browsers are Chrome and Safari.
  3. Consider using headphones with a microphone for better sound and privacy.
  4. Plan to be in a quiet room or a private space with good lighting. Your physician will discuss personal health information, and others nearby you may be able to hear.
  5. Try to arrange for a support person to help you in case you run into any technical issues at the time of your appointment. This could be a tech-savvy member of your household. If you don't have anyone to help, don't worry! We will do our best to help you connect.
  6. If you have a thermometer and scale, please record your weight and temperature shortly before your appointment.
  7. If you have a skin issue such as a lesion or rash, please have a flashlight ready to help your physician see your skin and measure any lesion ahead of time if possible.
Before your scheduled video appointment

You will receive a phone call from your care team before your video appointment begins. The care team will:

  1. Verify your identity over the phone and ask you some intake questions.
  2. Verify your current medications and take note of any refills you may need.
  3. Make sure you are all set to connect with your physician over video.
  4. Check you in.
During your scheduled video appointment
  1. A few minutes before your appointment time, visit your physician's Video Waiting Room (the link can be found below). When your physician is ready to begin your appointment, he or she will admit you from the waiting room:
    • You can elect to have a family member or support person join your scheduled appointment. If you and your family member or support person are in different locations but would like to join the appointment, have them click the link to your physician's video waiting room shortly before your scheduled appointment time. Alert your physician at the start of the appointment so that your physician can allow both of you to join.
  2. Your physician will verify your identity and will conduct the video appointment.
After your scheduled video appointment

If you have a MyChart account, you can view your After Visit Summary in MyChart under “Appointments”. If you do not have a MyChart account, we will mail your After Visit Summary to you.

 Back to Top

 

About Video Meetings for Patients in the Hospital

We are pleased to offer a video meeting option to patients and families of patients hospitalized at St. Joseph Mercy Ann Arbor and Livingston Hospitals! Your care team will call you in your room or alert you a few minutes before your physician is ready to meet with you on the Zoom app.

Back to Top

 

Video Meeting Instructions for Patients in the Hospital

 To prepare for your video meeting

If you will be using a smartphone or tablet, download the Zoom app. If you will be using a computer, ensure that you have a compatible browser and a webcam with a microphone. You do not need to create a Zoom account. Ensure that your device will have a reliable connection at the time of your meeting. 

Before your video meeting
  1. You will receive a phone call to your room from your care team before your video meeting. The care team may ask you a few questions.
Joining your video meeting

To join your video meeting, you have two options:

  1. Joining your video meeting using your physician's Zoom meeting ID:
    • On your smartphone or tablet:
      • Open the Zoom app.
      • Click "Join" 
      • Enter your physician's Zoom meeting ID
      • Click "Join"
    • On your computer:
      • Open your browser and navigate to zoom.us/join
      • Enter your physician's Zoom meeting ID. 
  2. Joining your video meeting from stjoesonline.org 
    • Find your physician's Video Waiting Room(the link can be found below).
    • Click your physician's name (it is a link) to enter the waiting room. 

Back to Top

 

Our Video Appointment Technology

We’re making it as easy as possible for you to have a great video appointment with your physician while keeping your appointment secure and private.

We use a professional, HIPAA-compliant version of Zoom, with the following features:

  • All video and audio is encrypted on the sender's end and only decrypted on the receiver's end. 
  • The appointment cannot be recorded on our computer or smartphone, on your computer or smartphone, or in the cloud.
  • No one can join the appointment until the physician specifically admits them from the Zoom Video Waiting Room. People in the waiting room don’t know who is in the appointment or who else is in the waiting room. They see only the waiting room screen and don't hear anything.
  • Everyone in the appointment is notified by a sound whenever anyone is admitted or removed.
  • The physician can send anyone back to the Video Waiting Room or remove them from the appointment at any time. They can also mute anyone at any time.
  • Only the physician can share their screen (for instance, to show you your X-ray).

To use Zoom on your smartphone, you need to download the app. On a computer, it can be easier if you download the app, but you can also run Zoom in a browser (Chrome or Safari preferred). You do not need to create a Zoom account.

Download the ZOOM app for iPhone or iPad

Download the ZOOM app for Android

Back to Top

 

St. Mary Mercy Resident Physicians- Find your physician's Video Waiting Room

[{"specialty":"Family Medicine","providers":[{"fullName":"Elizabeth Akanbi, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/elizabeth.akanbi.sjgme","lastName":"Akanbi","credential":"MD","firstName":"Elizabeth","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Ennio Cenko, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/ennio.cenko.sjgme","lastName":"Cenko","credential":"MD","firstName":"Ennio","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Rebecca Chou, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/rebecca.chou.sjgme","lastName":"Chou","credential":"MD","firstName":"Rebecca","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Alexa Coulter, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/alexa.coulter.sjgme","lastName":"Coulter","credential":"MD","firstName":"Alexa","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Jacob Gates, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/jacob.gates.sjgme","lastName":"Gates","credential":"MD","firstName":"Jacob","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Cyrus Haghighian, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/cyrus.haghighian.sjgme","lastName":"Haghighian","credential":"MD","firstName":"Cyrus","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Vincent Hannosh, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/vincent.hannosh.sjgme","lastName":"Hannosh","credential":"MD","firstName":"Vincent","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Edwin Hojilla, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/edwin.hojilla.sjgme","lastName":"Hojilla","credential":"MD","firstName":"Edwin","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Angela Jang, DO","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/angela.jang.sjgme","lastName":"Jang","credential":"DO","firstName":"Angela","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Britzy Joseph, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/britzy.joseph.sjgme","lastName":"Joseph","credential":"MD","firstName":"Britzy","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Alec Kurjian, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/alec.kurjian.sjgme","lastName":"Kurjian","credential":"MD","firstName":"Alec","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Victoria Lennox, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/victoria.lennox.sjgme","lastName":"Lennox","credential":"MD","firstName":"Victoria","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Abby Paranthaman, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/abby.paranthaman.sjgme","lastName":"Paranthaman","credential":"MD","firstName":"Abby","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Amanda Paris, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/amanda.paris.sjgme","lastName":"Paris","credential":"MD","firstName":"Amanda","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Kayo Perley, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/kayo.perley.sjgme","lastName":"Perley","credential":"MD","firstName":"Kayo","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Manuj Rattan, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/manuj.rattan.sjgme","lastName":"Rattan","credential":"MD","firstName":"Manuj","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Katherine Reyburn, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/katherine.reyburn.sjgme","lastName":"Reyburn","credential":"MD","firstName":"Katherine","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Devon Saccente, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/devon.meritzsaccente.sjgme","lastName":"Saccente","credential":"MD","firstName":"Devon","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Andrew Shadrach, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/andrew.shadrach.sjgme","lastName":"Shadrach","credential":"MD","firstName":"Andrew","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Elaina Shadrach, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/elaina.shadrach.sjgme","lastName":"Shadrach","credential":"MD","firstName":"Elaina","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Hannah Winget, DO","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/hannah.winget.sjgme","lastName":"Winget","credential":"DO","firstName":"Hannah","location":"IPC"},{"fullName":"Daniel Yamane, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/daniel.yamane.sjgme","lastName":"Yamane","credential":"MD","firstName":"Daniel","location":"IPC"}]},{"specialty":"Internal Medicine","providers":[{"fullName":"Munis Ahmed, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/munis.ahmed.sjgme","lastName":"Ahmed","credential":"MD","firstName":"Munis","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Mohammad Alam, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/mohammad.alam.sjgme","lastName":"Alam","credential":"MD","firstName":"Mohammad","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Randa Alsayed, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/randa.alsayed.sjgme","lastName":"Alsayed","credential":"MD","firstName":"Randa","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Muhammad Asad, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/muhammad.asad.sjgme","lastName":"Asad","credential":"MD","firstName":"Muhammad ","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Matthew Filos, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/matthew.filos.sjgme","lastName":"Filos","credential":"MD","firstName":"Matthew","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Shori Gerardot, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/shori.gerardot.sjgme","lastName":"Gerardot","credential":"MD","firstName":"Shori","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Gagneet Gill, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/gagneet.gill.sjgme","lastName":"Gill","credential":"MD","firstName":"Gagneet","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Hussein Haidar, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/hussein.haidar.sjgme","lastName":"Haidar","credential":"MD","firstName":"Hussein","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Shanequa Highsmith , MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/shanequa.highsmith.sjgme","lastName":"Highsmith ","credential":"MD","firstName":"Shanequa","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Dennis Jacob, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/dennis.jacob.sjgme","lastName":"Jacob","credential":"MD","firstName":"Dennis","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Jordan Kaminski, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/jordan.kaminski.sjgme","lastName":"Kaminski","credential":"MD","firstName":"Jordan","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Zarak Khan, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/zarak.khan.sjgme","lastName":"Khan","credential":"MD","firstName":"Zarak","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Tushar Khanna, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/tushar.khanna.sjgme","lastName":"Khanna","credential":"MD","firstName":"Tushar","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Chirag Kher, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/chirag.kher.sjgme","lastName":"Kher","credential":"MD","firstName":"Chirag","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Steven Kirby, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/steven.kirby.sjgme","lastName":"Kirby","credential":"MD","firstName":"Steven","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Anthony Konja, DO","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/anthony.konja.sjgme","lastName":"Konja","credential":"DO","firstName":"Anthony","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Victor Li, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/victor.li.sjgme","lastName":"Li","credential":"MD","firstName":"Victor","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Danekka Loganathan, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/danekka.loganathan.sjgme","lastName":"Loganathan","credential":"MD","firstName":"Danekka","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Zakaria Malik, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/zakaria.malik.sjgme","lastName":"Malik","credential":"MD","firstName":"Zakaria","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Akanksha Mehla, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/akanksha.mehla.sjgme","lastName":"Mehla","credential":"MD","firstName":"Akanksha","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Jayesh Mittal, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/jayesh.mittal.sjgme","lastName":"Mittal","credential":"MD","firstName":"Jayesh","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Kashif Mukhtar, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/kashif.mukhtar.sjgme","lastName":"Mukhtar","credential":"MD","firstName":"Kashif","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Saqib Nisar, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/saqib.nisar.sjgme","lastName":"Nisar","credential":"MD","firstName":"Saqib","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Stefan Odabasic, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/stefan.odabasic.sjgme","lastName":"Odabasic","credential":"MD","firstName":"Stefan","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Dennis Paskal, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/dennis.paskal.sjgme","lastName":"Paskal","credential":"MD","firstName":"Dennis ","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Dipesh Patel, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/dipesh.patel.sjgme","lastName":"Patel","credential":"MD","firstName":"Dipesh","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Ridham Patel, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/ridham.patel.sjgme","lastName":"Patel","credential":"MD","firstName":"Ridham","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Jonathan Paul, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/jonathan.paul.sjgme","lastName":"Paul","credential":"MD","firstName":"Jonathan","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Goyanka Ranganathan Jyothinathan","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/goyanka.ranganathanjyothinathan.sjgme","lastName":"Ranganathan Jyothinathan","credential":"","firstName":"Goyanka","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"George Roman, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/george.roman.sjgme","lastName":"Roman","credential":"MD","firstName":"George","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Abdulbaset Salim, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/abdulbaset.salim.sjgme","lastName":"Salim","credential":"MD","firstName":"Abdulbaset","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Manikandan Seralathan, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/manikandan.seralathan.sjgme","lastName":"Seralathan","credential":"MD","firstName":"Manikandan","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Mansi Singapori, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/mansi.singapori.sjgme","lastName":"Singapori","credential":"MD","firstName":"Mansi","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Kripesh Subedi, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/kripesh.subedi.sjgme","lastName":"Subedi","credential":"MD","firstName":"Kripesh","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Vignesh Suriyaprakash, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/vignesh.suriyaprakash.sjgme","lastName":"Suriyaprakash","credential":"MD","firstName":"Vignesh","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Sohaib Syed, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/sohaib.syed.sjgme","lastName":"Syed","credential":"MD","firstName":"Sohaib","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Jordan Tabbakh, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/jordan.tabbakh.sjgme","lastName":"Tabbakh","credential":"MD","firstName":"Jordan","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Aishwarya Verma, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/aishwarya.verma.sjgme","lastName":"Verma","credential":"MD","firstName":"Aishwarya","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Hashem Younis, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/hashem.younis.sjgme","lastName":"Younis","credential":"MD","firstName":"Hashem","location":"IPC-Northwest"},{"fullName":"Syeda Ramsha Zaidi, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/syedaramsha.zaidi.sjgme","lastName":"Zaidi","credential":"MD","firstName":"Syeda Ramsha","location":"IPC-Northwest"}]},{"specialty":"Psychiatry and Counseling","providers":[{"fullName":"Adam Ouellette, MD","zoomURL":"https://saintjoesmedicalgroup.zoom.us/my/adam.ouellette.sjgme","lastName":"Ouellette","credential":"MD","firstName":"Adam","location":"IPC-Northwest"}]}]

 

 Back to Top